Film Festival Today

Founded by Jeremy Taylor

Meet The Jury For Cannes Un Certain Regard

Written by: FFT Webmaster | May 18th, 2012

Un Certain Regard, the official sidebar section of the Cannes Film Festival, has finalized its jury. British actor/director Tim Roth is serving as the Jury President, and will be joined by French actress Leïla Bekhti, French director and producer Tonie Marshall, Argentine film critic Luciano Monteagudo, and Sylvie Pras, who serves as both head of Cinemas at Centre Pompidou in Paris and artistic director of the La Rochelle Film Festival. The Un Certain Regard section kicks off on May 17 with Chinese director Lou Ye’s MYSTERY. The jury will choose its favorites from the 20 titles in this year’s selection and will announce the awards during a ceremony May 26, just ahead of the fest’s prestigious closing night ceremony the following day.

Other posts by

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *