Film Festival Today

Founded by Jeremy Taylor

Los Angeles Indian Film Festival Winners

Written by: FFT Webmaster | April 20th, 2011

After six days at the ArcLight Hollywood cinema, the Indian Film Festival of Los Angeles announced their 2011 winners.  The awards ceremony included a special tribute to Industry Leadership Award winners Andy Kaplan, President of Sony Pictures Television Networks, Multi Screen Media CEO Manjit Singh, and PVR Cinemas’ Managing Director Ajay Biliji.  Film winners included:

Best Narrative Feature:
“Udaan,” Vikramaditya Motwane

Best Documentary Feature:
“I Am,” Sonali Gulati

Best Short Film:
“The Eclipse of Taregna,” Rakesh Chaudhary

Narrative Feature Audience Award:
“I Am Kalam,” Nila Madhab Panda

Documentary Audience Award:
“Big in Bollywood,” Kenny Meehan, Bill Bowles

Short Audience Award:
“Tubelight’s Moon” (Tubelight Ka Chand), Shlok Sharma


The FFT Webmaster account displays articles from old versions of Film Festival Today. The original author byline might be missing! If you are the author of this article please send us an email. Some of our contributors that might be missing bylines are: Brad Balfour, Laura Blum, Sandy Mandelberger among others.

Other posts by

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *