Hello World Communications
Hello World Communications - Tools & Services for the Imagination - HWC.TV

Film Festival Today

Founded by Jeremy Taylor

Final Call For Entries To The 1st Soho International Film Festival New York City, Feb. 18-21, 2010

Written by: FFT Webmaster | December 9th, 2009

Soho International Film Festival 2010

December 31, 2009 is the final deadline for all entries to the 2010 Soho International Film Festival which takes place right in the heart of downtown Soho from Thursday, February 18 through Sunday, February 21. 

This new festival, which celebrates the cutting-edge of digital technology while honoring traditional forms of storytelling, encourages new and seasoned filmmakers from here in New York City and around the world to create and send in their fresh and innovative cinematic pieces.  Says founder Jorge Ballos, “By enticing filmmakers, journalists and cineastes from America and across the globe, we expect to draw audiences to this side of the city that’s known for its artistic community and cultural sophistication.  It is our way of helping boost the profile, the sense of pride, and the economy of the local community and the city itself.”  Leading figures of the film industry as well as local film enthusiasts are expected to attend the four-day February event.  At least twelve new features will be screened, and filmmaking panels and workshops will be conducted to be followed by nightly afterparties.  Soho International Film Festival is open to receiving submissions for full-length features, shorts, works-in-progress and student films.   For more information, e-mail: or call 212-997-9371.

For submissions, click on:


The FFT Webmaster use displays whenever an article has multiple authors. It also pops up on articles from old versions of Film Festival Today. The original author byline might be missing! In that case, if you are the author of such an article and see this bio instead of your own, please send us an email. Some of our contributors that might be missing bylines are: Brad Balfour, Laura Blum, and Sandy Mandelberger, among others.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *