Film Festival Today

Founded by Jeremy Taylor

New Co-Presidents At Film Independent

Written by: FFT Webmaster | January 11th, 2012

Sean McManus and Josh Welsh have been appointed to Film Independent’s newly created positions of co-presidents, the non-profit filmmaker organization announced. They fill the hole created by former Executive Director Dawn Hudson, who departed in June to become CEO of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts & Sciences. McManus and Welsh are leaving their current positions as Film Independent’s senior director and director of artist development, respectively. In their new roles, they will run Film Independent’s programs, which help foster indie filmmakers and expand their audience. The organization also coordinates the Film Independent Spirit Awards, the “indie Oscars”, which are given out at a daytime beach party in Santa Monica the day before the Academy Awards.

Other posts by

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *