Film Festival Today

Founded by Jeremy Taylor

New York International Children’s Film Festival

Written by: FFT Webmaster | January 27th, 2011

New York, NY – The critically-acclaimed New York Int’l Children’s Film Festival has announced NYICFF 2011 jury members including: Uma Thurman, Susan Sarandon, Gus Van Sant, James Schamus, Matthew Modine and Christine Vachon.  A complete list of 2011 jury members is below.  For the first time in 2011, NYICFF is an Oscar® – qualifying festival for short films.

The nation’s largest festival for kids and teens, NYICFF runs March 4-27, with four weeks of ground-breaking, fun-filled and thought-provoking new works and special events for ages 3-18.  This year’s festival will include 100 new films, opening and closing galas, major feature premieres, six short film programs, filmmaker Q&As, panels, filmmaking workshops, and the NYICFF Awards Ceremony .  The full festival lineup will be announced on February 1, and tickets for the festival will go on sale at


·         Lynne McVeigh – Associate Professor of Children’s Media at NYU Tisch School of the Arts

·         Matthew Modine – Award-winning actor (Full Metal Jacket, Birdy)

·         Michel Ocelot – Award-winning writer/director/animator (Azur & Asmar, Kirikou and the Sorceress)

·         Dana Points – Editor-in-Chief of Parents Magazine

·         Susan Sarandon – Academy Award winning actor (Dead Man Walking, The Lovely Bones)

·         James Schamus – Award winning writer/producer (Brokeback Mountain, The Ice Storm)

·         Evan Shapiro – President of IFC Television and The Sundance Channel

·         Uma Thurman – Academy Award-nominated actor (Pulp Fiction, Kill Bill Vol. 1 & 2)

·         Christine Vachon – Award-winning producer (I’m Not There, Boys Don’t Cry)

·         Gus Van Sant – Academy Award-nominated director (Milk, Good Will Hunting)

Other posts by
Posted in: Festivals

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *